CYBR 780 - Design and Operations for Cyber Human Systems

This is a research guide for masters level students enrolled in CYBR 780 - Design and Operations for Cyber Human Systems on the Salina Campus

Library Research Guide

Theses and Dissertations

Interested in what other students have written about? ProQuest Dissertations, EBSCO Open Dissertations, and K-Rex research repository can help you find masters theses as well as dissertations from PhD candidates on a wide variety of topics within computer science, engineering and a wide variety of related topics. We've also added Theses databases from MIT and Carnegie Mellon - two of the top computer engineering schools in the world. The papers found in these databases can be a great source of inspiration, and they can also serve as a guide or model for your thesis.

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
Publication Dates Covered: 1861 - present; full text varies by school Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes full text for many dissertations written after 1996, including some master’s theses. Copies of dissertations not available in full text in this database may be requested via interlibrary loan and/or purchased as microfilm or as unbound copies from UMI. You can limit the search to K-State dissertations only. Also, this database can be searched in the Web of Science (includes all databases) platform.
Dissertations – K-State Research Exchange (K-REx)
Publication Dates Covered: 2004 - present Free Resource
Full text of theses, dissertations, and reports submitted by K-State graduate students. Papers are typically available by the end of the semester in which the student graduated. Full coverage begins in Fall 2006 for doctoral dissertations and Fall 2007 for masters' papers. Limited availability before 2006.

MIT - D Space
Theses and Dissertations Open Access from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology
KiltHub- Carnegie Mellon Research
Carnegie Mellon's open-access research repository. You can browse or search through the latest research from one of the world's top research universities.

EBSCO Open Dissertations
Free Resource
Contains 1.2 million theses and dissertations from around the world. Open Dissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Provides researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.

The Anatomy of a Scholarly Article

Recommended Databases for HiTLCPS

Here are four excellent resources for peer-reviewed articles on computer science and trends in Cyber Human Systems (CHS). The Association for Computing Machines (ACM) journals are the best for computer science topics, followed very closely by Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers (IEEE) publications. SCOPUS is the citation and abstract database for Elsevier, one of the largest science publishers in the world. SpringerLink is also a great resource for computer science with hundreds of peer-reviewed journals available.

ACM (Association for Computing Machinery) Digital Library
Paid for by K-State Libraries
The full-text collection of all ACM publications including journals, conference proceedings, technical magazines, newsletters, and books. A collection of curated and hosted full-text publications from select publishers is also available as well as the ACM Guide to Computing Literature, a comprehensive bibliographic database focused exclusively on the field of computing.
IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) Xplore
Publication Dates Covered: varies, generally 1988 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
IEEE Xplore provides access to technical literature in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics published through the IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers) and IEE (Institution of Electrical Engineers) societies. This resource contains full-text documents from IEEE and IEE journals, transactions, magazines, letters, e-books, conference proceedings, and technical standards.
Scopus
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. Full-text articles are available by using the Get It button.
SpringerLink
Paid for by K-State Libraries
SpringerLink is a full-text database of journals, books, protocols, and eReferences published by Springer. K-State subscribes to the Computing and Biomedical and Life Sciences portions of the database. In addition to the newest information in these two sections, K-State has access to the historical archives of all the sections of the database. A wide range of subjects, ranging from sciences to the humanities, are covered.

Ebooks

Looking for an ebook? We have you covered with IEEE eBooks Library and Knovel.

IEEE (Institute of Electrical and Electronics Engineers)-Wiley eBooks Library
Publication Dates Covered: 2000 - present; selected 1974 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Available through IEEE Xplore, access full-text content pertaining to cutting-edge technologies in electrical engineering, computer science, and electronics. The collection of over 700 titles includes handbooks, introductory and advanced texts, reference books, and professional books.
Knovel
Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains over 2000 digital versions of books in scientific and engineering fields. Browse by subject or title, or search across part or all of the collection by keyword.
O'Reilly for Higher Education
Paid for by K-State Libraries
O’Reilly for Higher Education is a collection of about 42,000 ebooks and videos, covering topics in computer science, business and management, personal and career development, engineering, software and Web development, drawing and painting, and travel.

Theses and Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses Global
Publication Dates Covered: 1861 - present; full text varies by school Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes full text for many dissertations written after 1996, including some master’s theses. Copies of dissertations not available in full text in this database may be requested via interlibrary loan and/or purchased as microfilm or as unbound copies from UMI. You can limit the search to K-State dissertations only. Also, this database can be searched in the Web of Science (includes all databases) platform.
Dissertations – K-State Research Exchange (K-REx)
Publication Dates Covered: 2004 - present Free Resource
Full text of theses, dissertations, and reports submitted by K-State graduate students. Papers are typically available by the end of the semester in which the student graduated. Full coverage begins in Fall 2006 for doctoral dissertations and Fall 2007 for masters' papers. Limited availability before 2006.

MIT - D Space
Theses and Dissertations Open Access from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology
KiltHub- Carnegie Mellon Research
Carnegie Mellon's open-access research repository. You can browse or search through the latest research from one of the world's top research universities.

EBSCO Open Dissertations
Free Resource
Contains 1.2 million theses and dissertations from around the world. Open Dissertations is an open-access database built to assist researchers in locating both historic and contemporary dissertations and theses. Provides researchers with citations to graduate research across a span of time, from the early 20th century to the present, this database will continue to grow through regular updates and new partnerships with graduate degree-granting institutions.