Not exactly sure where to start? These multi-disciplinary databases may have exactly what you're looking for. They provide millions of articles on a wide range of topics.
Publication Dates Covered: 1980 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
This is a good starting place for almost any topic. Provides millions of articles from over 17,000 scholarly journals and other authoritative sources. Searches can be limited to articles from peer-reviewed (refereed) publications.
Publication Dates Covered: 1975 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
A good place to start searching for almost any topic. It provides full text for more than 4,600 journals, including full text for nearly 3,900 peer-reviewed titles.
Publication Dates Covered: 1971 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
This is a good starting point for finding journal articles on almost any topic. Over 150 academic subject areas are covered, and most articles are full-text. Searches can be limited to scholarly, peer-reviewed journals.
Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. Full-text articles are available by using the Get It button.
There are multiple sides to every wicked problem. Here we have some current issue databases that provide a Pro/Con analysis of a problem. These resources are fantastic identifying the many factors and perspectives surrounding an issue.
Publication Dates Covered: 1923 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Single-themed reports on current issues from Congressional Quarterly Press dating back to 1923. Topics include social trends, health concerns, the economy, education, and technology. Reports provide overview, background, pro/con arguments, chronologies, current situation, and bibliographies of additional sources.
