The Libraries subscribe to several databases. Some are specific to legal research and others are more general topics. If you're not sure where to start, check out Subjects drop-down list located at the top of the databases home page. Here are links the legal resources (remember you will need to log in with your eID and password):
Full text access to more than 300 scholarly law journals. Topics include criminal, international, and federal law; legal ethics; labor; and human resources.
ProQuest Congressional Publications
Comprehensive coverage of congressional hearings, public hearings, reports, transcripts, legislation; also includes current topic treatments.
Use E-Journals to Find a Law Review
The Get It button and interlibrary services mean that you don't have to limit your research to databases that provide full text articles. E-Journals can direct you to the database that indexes a specific journal title. Here's how:
- Click the E-Journals link from the library home page
- Enter the journal title in the search box
- If the library has electronic access to the journal, you will see the journal title in the results list
- Click the journal title
- When the Get It! window opens, for the database (or databases) that index the journal and (importantly) the dates those databases cover because not every issue may be included.
- Some databases, like JSTOR, won't provide access to the most recent issues of a journal
- Some databases don't include issues dated before the 1990s or 2000
- Unfortunately, we may not have full-text access to some journal titles at all--for those instances, use interlibrary services to request your article
- Watch out for the dates! Make sure you select the database that includes the date in your citation. (NOTE; your journal may be available in several databases)