Personal Financial Planning (Graduate)

ProQuest Central brings together many of the most used ProQuest databases. It provides access to databases across all major subject areas, including ABI/INFORM, a business database that is a good place for finding professional and scholarly literature on personal financial planning topics.

Publication Dates Covered: 1971 - present; for Dateline 1985 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Covers thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal. Its international coverage gives researchers a complete picture of companies and business trends around the world.

Publication Dates Covered: 1965 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Business Source Premier is a basic resource for researching business topics providing full text for more than 2,100 journals, as well as market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses. All disciplines of business are covered, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, banking, and finance. There are instructions available for finding company and industry profiles.

Publication Dates Covered: 1969 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Produced by the American Economic Association, EconLit provides comprehensive indexed coverage of a wide range of economics-related literature. Topics include economic development, forecasting, and history; fiscal and monetary theory; business and public finance; international, health care, regional and urban economics, agricultural economics and more. Includes book reviews from the Journal of Economic Literature.

Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains citations and abstracts of the world’s literature in psychology, behavioral sciences, and related subjects. It includes citations to journal articles from more than 1,900 journal titles, technical reports, and dissertations of psychological relevance from more than 50 countries. Also includes books and book chapters.

Publication Dates Covered: 1963 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Search international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences. Indexes journal articles, book reviews, books, book chapters, dissertations, and conference papers.

Publication Dates Covered: 1978 - present; selected 1966-1977 Simultaneous users: 1 Paid for by K-State Libraries
Ageline exclusively focuses upon the population aged 50 and over, containing indexes, abstracts, books, journals, research reports, and consumer guides on the following topics: theories of aging, Social Security, Medicare/Medicaid, marketing to older adults, elder care, Alzheimer’s disease, health care costs and policy, financial and retirement planning, fitness, nutrition, and more.

Publication Dates Covered: 1966 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Contains over 120,000 records related to social gerontology, including the biology of aging, the politics of aging, the medicalization of aging, the elderly and their families, aging and the workplace, and aging and the economy. An essential resource for anyone interested in gerontology research.

Publication Dates Covered: Science 1945 - present; Social Sciences 1956 - present; Arts & Humanities 1975 - present; Emerging Sources: 2015 - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Online version of four Citation Indexes: Science, Social Sciences, Arts and Humanities, and Emerging Sources. Be sure all indexes are selected in the "Editions" pull-down menu above the search boxes. In addition to searching by keyword, subject, author, etc. for articles in over 8,000 journals, one can do a “cited reference” search to see how frequently and where an article has been cited.

Publication Dates Covered: 1800s - present Paid for by K-State Libraries
Scopus is a good starting point for finding articles on almost any topic. It contains over 47,000,000 records to scholarly publications, trade publications and conference proceedings. Scopus is an excellent database for cited reference searching. It does not contain full text articles, but users can get access to full text by using the Get It button.

Publication Dates Covered: 1861 - present; full text varies by school Paid for by K-State Libraries
Includes full text for many dissertations written after 1996, including some master’s theses. Copies of dissertations not available in full text in this database may be requested via interlibrary loan and/or purchased as microfilm or as unbound copies from UMI. You can limit the search to K-State dissertations only.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
SAGE Research Methods helps users create research projects and understand the methods behind them. It includes over 600 books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, and the “Little Green Book” and “Little Blue Book” series. Journal articles and videos are also included.

Paid for by K-State Libraries
The Cochrane Library is the gold standard for evidence-based research to inform healthcare decision making. It is a collection of databases including the Cochrane Database of Systematic Reviews and Cochrane Central Register of Controlled Trials.