LEAD 502 - Developing Scholars Seminar

This guide is for students enrolled in the Developing Scholars seminar as they develop annotated bibliographries in anticipation of publishing or presenting about their research.

Library Research Guide

Contact Jason Coleman

Jason Coleman

He, Him, His

Email Me

Contact:

Academic Services Librarian
216 Hale Library
Email: coleman@k-state.edu

I am also available for off-campus or Zoom appointments. Contact me for meeting options. Make an appointment

Subjects: Biology, Civil Engineering, Electrical & Computer Engineering, Engineering, Geology, Government & Law, Industrial & Manufacturing Systems Engineering, Library Science, Mechanical & Nuclear Engineering, News & Current Events, Statistical Sciences

Contact Carol

Carol Sevin

Email Me

Contact:

Academic Services
Office: Hale Library, Room 315

Subjects: Agriculture, Biochemistry & Molecular Biophysics, Chemical Engineering, Chemistry, Computer Science, Geography, Mathematics, Physics, Plant Pathology, Sustainability

Contact Angie

Angie Brunk

Email Me

Contact:

313 Hale Library
Manhattan, KS 66506

Subjects: American Ethnic Studies, Applied Human Sciences, Economics, Gender, Women, and Sexuality Studies, Hospitality Management, Human Development and Family Science, Journalism & Mass Communications, Psychological Sciences, Social Transformation Studies

Welcome!

Mural banner. Link leads to larger view of same image.

Welcome to the Libraries' LEAD 502 - Developing Scholars Seminar class guide! This guide is designed to help you learn how to use K-State Libraries' many resources. If this guide does not have the information you are looking for, don't hesitate to Ask A Librarian for help any time during the Libraries' service hours.

Your Assignment

Annotated Bibliography

For your annotated bibliography, you are required to find several sources relevant to the research you will be performing as a Developing Scholar. You will choose a minimum of five of those sources to present in your annotated bibliography.

This class guide provides recommendations about where and how to find relevant sources and tips for organizing and citing those sources.

Zotero Help - short version

Zotero
Zotero is an open source and free citation management system. It can be used to store and organize citations and to create bibliographies using those citations.

Use Zotero to store and organize citations for this project. Below are links to help you use Zotero.

Zotero Downloads
This page provides links to download the Zotero desktop tool and the Zotero Connector for your web browser.
Zotero Quick Start Guide
This page provides an overview of getting started with Zotero.
Zotero Knowledge Base
This page provides troubleshooting and more advanced guidance for people using Zotero.