Children's Literature

Learn how to find children's literature, including award winners.

Library Research Guide

American Library Association Award

Stonewall Book Award 

Sponsored by the American Library Association's Rainbow Round Table (formerly the Gay, Lesbian, Bisexual, and Transgender Round Table), the Stonewall Book Awards honor the LGBTQIA+ experience. The award for children's and youth literature is called the Mike Morgan and Larry Romans Children’s and Young Adult Literature Award.

2023 Winners and Honor Books

For a complete list of previous winners and honor books (1971-2022), please see the award page. Check Search It to see if we have a specific title.